Knowing What You Want

Asking increases your chances of receiving. Subscribe: DanielleLaPorte.com #Truthbomb #Words #QuotesAsk for what you want. The Universe. People. They’re not just going to guess that you want something. Go for it. Allow it. Voice it. Talk about it. Write it down. Be open to the possibilities you can create. The beautiful changes awaiting you. The twists in the road (and the bumps along the way). Be bold. Know what you want. Listen to your heart. Follow your intuition and fucking go for it. This is your life. Your one opportunity, why not believe in yourself? Believe in your vision? Believe in your dreams? Even if you come up short in some way, isn’t it better that you gave effort, than to wonder: what if……..
I read all the time about manifesting and yet it still amazes me every time I do it. No matter how small. If you desire it. If you ask. If you pray. If you stay committed to your conviction it will happen. Not always right away. Not always exactly how you envision, but if you’re going to ask, also be prepared to receive.
When I look at back now, I am in awe of the changes that have come the last year. The gradual little tweaks. The manifesting. The magic of staying committed, because often times I was told no once or twice before I got what I wanted. When I moved back to Indiana, I loved a coffee shop. I saw myself getting a job at this local little spot, living in an apartment down the street, doing my own baking, and living a simple little life with freedom and fun.
Now two years later, after I got my mom a job at the local spot. After they told me no, I’ve got my job. After looking at apartments last year and living with my friend for a year, life events finally led me to my own beautiful little apartment, which I just settled into Sunday. Know what? It’s right down the street from my little coffee shop. Close to my family and friends. Centrally located. It’s right along my beloved bike trail, taking me to my favorite Parks and nature. Away on an adventure. I’ve got my own gig at the Farmer’s Market, after hearing no from them twice. Although it’s not always easy, I’m doing what I want. What I love. Building my dreams. Staying committed. Believing. Asking. Praying. Allowing. Remaining open. And allowing room for the unseen miracles and magic.
Even my newly forming relationship. I remember meeting him with a friend and looking up and thinking, “our personalities would be so compatible.” Months later he asked out. There are little instances too. At work one day I was telling them how I say to myself, “I am open and receptive to letting money flow to me.” Boom, next person leaves a tip. The same day, I was ready for some orders. No sooner had I said, “I want some orders,” then my mom came around the corner with two.
When my man said that I seem like a woman who knows what she wants, he’s right. There is nothing wrong with being a strong, independent, driven woman. Don’t wait for life to come to you. Go for it. Take action. Little daily steps. Even if it is just a simple little prayer. And then be open to the changes. Accept the life you want. I find sometimes I get what I want, like my man, but then there are certain comfort zones that I have to cross, then I question. I have to remind myself to be open. I asked for this, now allow it. Let people in. Let your dreams manifest. Live in possibility. Be open and receptive.
You may hear no. The path may be difficult. I’ve been through the most challenging years of my life the past five years, but I remain hopeful and optimistic. I stay grateful. Know what you want and go for it.

Leave a comment