Honestly: Be More Impeccable

The Four Agreements 1. Be impeccable with your word. 2. Don’t take anything personally. 3. Don’t make assumptions. 4. Always do your best. -Miguel RuizAlright yesterday I talked about getting real and being honest with fear. Today I venture into the realm of impeccability. If you haven’t read The Four Agreements, this is one of them. And if I’m being honest with myself I haven’t been very impeccable lately, which also falls into another agreement: always do your best. I can do better. I can be more impeccable.

Being real with myself: stop telling people you will do something ____________. I have found that I do, do the things I say I’m going to, but I haven’t been doing them in the time frame I say I will. So either I need to 1. Not give a deadline 2. Put more of an emphasis on the promise. Okay really I should do number two. Someone asked me to bake a cake for someone. Okay Friday I’m off I’ll experiment then. And I did, but I needed more time. Monday I finally finishing experimenting and have a product to really taste. I tell my cousin I’ll print business cards. I design them that day, but then it takes two weeks before I mail them.

STOP IT BRITTANY. If you say you’ll do something, do it now. Do it today. Get it done. Be impeccable. If I’m being honest again, I don’t like this behavior in myself. That’s why I’m calling myself out on it. I want to do better about being impeccable. And I will. Set the intention and then take action. Do what you say. Show up when you say you will. Be accountable. Let others believe what you. Actually believe what you say. You want change? You want to create dreams? Start. Start doing them today. Do what you say. Work at least an hour each day on your cookbook. Get your ass outside, reconnect, and be present everyday, no matter the weather, not matter your current state of mind. DO IT! DO WHAT YOU SAY!

Leave a Reply

