BE Present

Being present | #Anxiety Self HelpI make it my intention to go to yoga every Tuesday morning. As I sat during the beginning of class this morning, Tammy encourages us: set an intention for this practice. Initially I go through my usual: do your best. But today I got a BIG flashing sign in my brain saying: BE PRESENT. I think this is one of the greatest gifts we can give ourselves, presence in our lives. Surrendering to the present moment. Allowing ourselves to let go. Allowing our bodies to flow effortlessly. Allowing our breathing to come naturally.  Allowing our thoughts to flow instinctively. Listening to our heart and soul now. Feeling the perfection of this moment. The potential.

This moment right now is what we have. Be in it! Taste and smell and touch and see what a beautiful day it is. Let that sign flash and remind you. Post it. I frequently post notes to myself on my wall to: be more present. Begin now in this moment.

Leave a Reply

