Stay Positive

One Positive Thought Can Change Your Whole Day | Soul-Flower BlogIn yoga today: 3 positive thoughts can take care of a negative thought!

Boom yoga how I love thee. The power of thoughts. The awe of believing in yourself. The magic of turning thoughts into things. I believe in the power of thoughts. I believe in my power. I believe in your thoughts. When someone comments on my confidence or assuredness I say, ‘damn right if I don’t believe it who the hell is going to?’ If you think you’re stupid, unworthy, ugly, or whatever other negative views you may have, what are you projecting? So be it if people think I’m a perky, chipper, joyful person. I choose to be positive. Because it feels good. Because my soul likes it. Because it is my nature.

You have the power to choose how you feel. You have the power to choose which thoughts you give attention to. Hmm…do I believe these limiting thoughts and create excuses? Or do I believe in my potential? In infinite possibilities? Do I believe in love? Do I believe in kindness? Do I believe in my dreams? The negative thoughts will always be there. Fears will be there. They won’t disappear, what changes is which thoughts you entertain.

Why not? Why not use the power of three to cut out negativity in life? Life is not guaranteed. It is temporary. Why not live it up? Why not have fun? Why not enjoy yourself? Try it. Try out some positive thoughts. Here I will go first:

Today is a great day to be alive.

Today is magical.

Today I can work miracles.

Today I can start manifesting my dreams.

Right now, I love you Brittany.

You are beautiful.

You are smart.

You are kind.

You are full of potential.

The universe is full of possibilities.

You can do ANYTHING.

Synchronicity still blows my mind. I confess the universe still gets me. I leave yoga. I’m writing this post in my head and then I get this stunning little link on my facebook wall from my dear cousin Beth. POWERFUL (if you don’t get the all caps hint, you should watch this video).

How do you look at your world? How do you look at your life? How do you look at yourself?

“My life was put into my hands, just like your lives are put into yours. You are the person in the front seat of your car. You are the one who decides whether your car goes down a bad path or a good path. You are the one who decides what defines you. My life is in my own hands. I can be grateful and open my eyes and realize the things I do have. And make those the things that define me. Am I going to let the people who called me a monster define me? No. I’m going to let my goals and my success and my accomplishments define me. I’m going to do whatever I can to make myself better. Tell me those negative things and I’m going to turn them around and use them as a ladder to climb up to my goals. I used their negativity to light my fire to keep going.

Define yourself. What success is to you? What happiness is to you. Be a better you. Use negativity as a power to a more positive, loving, better you.

Leave a Reply

