How Are You a Morning Person?

Good MorningHow are you such a morning person? This is what Tab seems to ask every morning. I am a morning person because I chose to be. Exclaiming you are not a morning person is a choice not to appreciate the start of the day, to be grouchy. Like how saying you’re cold, brings attention to the state and escalates the cold feeling. Same thing with sickness, hunger or thirst. We create our state of being.

I am a morning person because I am excited to wake up each day. For all the potential it holds I am ALIVE, how radical is that? What do I want to do? How do I want to feel? Who am I going to meet? What can I create? What will I eat? How will I move my body? What can I do for someone else? What can I do for my dreams? You see how magnificent waking up to this can be?

I am a morning person because I am thankful. First thing I say each day is: thanks. Then I put pen to paper and confirm just a tiny bit of the reasons I am thankful. I eat gratitude for breakfast, so I’m fueled for the day and whatever it has to bring.

Plus I think I am going to live it up today, start to finish. Life is uncertain. There is no guarantee. Tomorrow, I don’t know if it will come. I am going to live for the day. I’m going to do something for someone else. I’m going to act on my dreams. I’m going to write, laugh, smile, dance, sing, and have fun. I am going to love every moment of it. I am a morning person. Don’t forget Louise Hay:

How you live your morning is how you live your day. How you live your day is how you live your life.

Leave a Reply

