Commit, Set Intentions, GO!

Are there things in your life you want to change? Habits you want to break? Is there a better you inside wanting to break free? Well do it! I have been a 30 day hussy lately. What is 30 Days? Give it a try. You can commit a month of your life to actually make some changes. I can’t tell you not only the sense of accomplishment I get from finishing what I started and what I’ve said I’m going to do. But really the big pay off is how much better I become. How much closer I get to my true self. Rubbing shoulders with a centered, balanced version of myself.

It is not about being perfect during those 30 Days. It is taking daily steps towards a bigger goal and dream. Some days are better than others, but you keep going until the end. Each morning lay out your intentions, and rock. Become a more radical version of yourself.

I wanted to kick the caffeine addiction, now I am two weeks in and clear-headed. I have challenged myself to be creative with a sketch challenge, which will lend into a photo challenge. I have done challenges fueling my passion and job goals. Once I launch my food blog on May 1st I am committed to publishing a flog everyday for the first 30 days. I have challenged my body and physical self. 30 days of hiking at least an hour, yoga, and kettlebell swinging. I am currently doing a health challenge with my grandma and mom, to love our bodies and let the outside reflect our inner peace and balance. Mentally cleanse and challenge yourself. In March I did a 21 day meditation challenge with Oprah and Deepak Chopra. I now have carried this into and combined it with my ~ing activities. Biking, meditating and writing. I am currently cutting the TV, and enjoying life more. The options are limitless and unique to you and your desires. What do you want to create in your life?

You can do anything: no sugar, exercise, photography, journal, whole foods, playing with your kids, etc.

I feel light and free. I feel connected to my magnetic energy. If you want to be better, make a commitment. Set your intentions and GO!

 

4 thoughts on “Commit, Set Intentions, GO!

    • Thank you for sharing the link, it was so awesome! It’s so great to find people with such a similar outlook. I love your reference to a ‘life cleanse’ that was genius. I am getting ready to start A Course in Miracles and another Gabrielle Bernstein book, so the art of attraction has been on the forefront of my mind too.

Leave a Reply

