Keeping Gratitude in Mind

image

One of the most instrumental aspects of my growth has been embracing gratitude. I can’t tell you how much just simply being thankful makes me a better person. How much richer life is. How much happier I am. How much freer I feel.

Being grateful to me is more than just feeling it though. It is expressing thanks. I make an effort to tell people. Tell much I appreciate their presence in my life. How much I appreciate when they do things for me, when they spend time with me. How much I appreciate them letting

me be myself.

Now when I feel thankful, I mark it down. This is gratitude jar. It used to be a candy jar at my grandma Dreher’s now it holds my sweet thanks. Filling me up a little more. A little lighter. A little happier.

Leave a Reply

