Thought Focus

“The world we have created is a product of our thinking; it cannot be changed without changing our thinking.” ~Albert Einstein

I love my Aunt Cheryl, after a chat about meditating she sent me this. Ever since I read Change Your Thoughts Change Your Life by Dr Wayne Dyer three years ago, I have come to wholeheartedly believe this. You can also think that thoughts become things. Like Thoreau said too:

It is never to late to give up your prejudices.

It’s never to late to change. To be a better person. To  be a nicer person. To be a loving person. To be a forgiving person. To be a compassionate person. To be a leader. To be inspired. To live intentionally. Any moment you can change your thought. A moment when you’re feeling anger, you can stop midstream to a positive loving thought. Yesterday I temporarily got frustrated with my mom. I stopped: is this really important? Will I remember this tomorrow, in a week, in a year? Is this relevant? Let it go! So I changed from huffy to loving instantly because I changed the thought, I filled myself up with gratitude and killed the anger.

Chose to meditate and focus on the positive thoughts. Lastly, another quote from the email I received:

Whatever things are true … noble … just … pure … lovely … of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy — meditate on these things.  ~Philippians 4:8

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thought Focus

Leave a Reply

