Cherished Connections

I cherish my every connection.

I have been on a connection kick, just magnetically pulling it towards me and my thought flow, so it is no wonder that this is today’s meditation for my 21 Day Meditation Challenge. More?

“Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.” —Anais Nin

What a radical way to start the day! I took the time after my meditation to ponder my connection. Then I decided to take it and act. Feeling grateful, I shared and told others how thankful I am for their presence, for the connection I have with them.

As time goes on it becomes more clear to me how important and valuable the time is I have with others. Like talking with my grandma about her anniversary. Asking questions and digging deep. Having family dinner as a family or with friends (like last night mom and I had an unbelievably awesome dinner with Steve and Mary). Taking the time to smile more, laugh more, interact, listen, play, dine, hug, go for a walk, take a hike, ask question, sing dance, kiss, ENGAGE.

How can I extend myself more I ask? How I can I give more of myself? What can I do for someone else? How can I connect more? What can I do today? How can I change my thoughts when I feeling irritated to instead embrace loving feelings? How can I create deeper connections today?

 

2 thoughts on “Cherished Connections

Leave a Reply

