Don’t Be a Fool

Me and Tab breaking the rules to get the view

Let’s start out with Thoreau: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it.

We are of course under laws. We are under governmental rule. And societal rules. Unspoken rules of what is right and wrong. How we should be. What is expected. What is weird and out-of-place. What is inappropriate. It’s a bunch of bullshit.

Although I gravitate towards certain tradition, I have come to buck many common perceptions. I have learned that I need to stay true to myself. To my inner calling. To follow my direction and my own purpose. I can’t please everyone. And I can’t be who anyone else wants me to be. I am unique. I have to remain true to that uniqueness. Another quote that I used this week: Do not be satisfied with the stories that came before you. Unfold your own myth.

Be happy and content with yourself. Be and love the person (people) you’re with. Enjoy the present moment. Don’t place unneeded pressure on yourself because you are trying to follow the rules to ‘a good life’. Follow your heart and intuition. Live your life and make your own rules. There has never been another you, therefore there really are no rules. You create them. You create your life. You create your experience.

Don’t be a fool, write your own rules!

Dr. Dyer: I live my life according to Divine rules.

One thought on “Don’t Be a Fool

  1. I have just come across your blog today (a bit late, I know) and I am simply loving all the posts. Being positive and living life is what I believe in and so sometimes it feels like I am reading my own thoughts!

Leave a Reply

