Oh By the Way, I Love You

Pinned ImageTaking more cues from signs in life. Saw this on my Pinterest this morning and took it as an opportunity to send out love to my friends and family. Great way to start the day feeling inspired and full of love. As I’ve worked the last year to express myself I thought this is great, because like I tell my friends, we so often assume how people feel about us. But telling someone you love them takes the guesswork out, so you can move forward and have fun. This kind of goes hand-in-hand with never leaving mad. That is something I’ve practiced since I was a child, maybe because of our accident and especially after my grandpa’s accident. You never know what can happen and I don’t want to leave someone upset. Even if I don’t feel like I’ve done anything wrong, I’ll apologize and say I love them. Me and Dad have had some major fights and I  may even walk away. But I always take a breathe, ‘Is this going to be that big a deal later on.’ Every time I realize that it’s usually something petty that doesn’t affect the way I feel about him. So I go back, “I’m sorry for losing my godliness, I love you.” We hug and its over.

Express yourself now, live with out regret, take out the assumptions and love with all your heart!

BE, Love, Illuminate,

Brittany

Leave a Reply

