Life is Fun

I have to admit that I was apprehensive about reading the Tao of Pooh, thus comes the folly of anticipation. I thought it was genius, clever, witty, clear, simple and whatever divine adjectives  you want to insert.

Life is Fun

As soon as I got to this, I thought “I never have to read another inspirational book again, this is it.” Life is what you make it. If you’re stressed and miserable, it is because you made it that way. I have this wonderful saying above the computer at work that says, ‘there’s no such thing as stress; there only people thinking stressful thoughts.’ What in life is fun then? The process. Not the goals or rewards but the moments in between. the moment right before eating the honey is better than actually consuming it. We’ve got to enjoy the in-between moments. The silent pauses between conversations, add up to being. Next, thrive in the nothing. This I’ve launched myself in to. No plans or thoughts for tomorrow just right now. It’s amazing not only how pleasurable it is to do nothing rather than doing what we’re ‘supposed’ to or behaving how we ‘should, but it’s amazing how much gets done! Your life is right here, right now, heaven is here right now. It’s not some dream or fantasy about some attainment that will make you happy. Happiness is who you are and life is the dream.

Wisdom, Happiness, and Courage are not waiting somewhere out beyond sight at the end of a straight line, they’re part of a continuous cycle that begins right now.

Tab says to me the other day that not everything in life is simple. My response, ‘It’s only challenging if I let it be.’ Rule #6 Don’t take yourself so damn seriously! Keep it simple

Life is Fun!

Reassert it over and over until you feel and believe it. Thanks Pooh!

BE, Love, Illuminate,

Brittany

2 thoughts on “Life is Fun

  1. Pingback: Morning Wisdom | Living Thoreauly

  2. Pingback: Morning Wisdom | Living Thoreauly

Leave a Reply

