Hiking for the Soul

Indiana weather, like me, loves to be unpredictable. On day its snowing the next it’s breathtakingly sunny like today. Although I love adventure no new place will ever resonate so deeply as a place from your childhood that has seen you grow and has memories around every corner. Hiking has been my playground for spiritual growth. Like my heart is low in gas and a walk in Tecumseh fills it up to the brim. It brings me back to a state of appreciation. These pictures will never truly embody the experience nor the beauty of Nature nor the effects it has on me. It’s only the 9th day of January and I feel more grateful and alive than I ever have. Electric!

 

Leave a Reply

