Radiating Loving Energy

I feel like my thoughts are kind of repetitive as of lately, but that is the key to actual change and recognition. Like Thoreau says:

“As a single footstep will not make a path on the earth, so a single thought will not make a pathway in the mind. To make a deep physical path, we walk again and again. To make a deep mental path, we must think over and over the kind of thoughts we wish to dominate our lives.”

Anyways, onward with my thoughts for the day. I am thankful for Dr. Dyer and his beautiful words, which seem to hit me in the face when I most need them and am feeling less inspired. Upon flipping through my Facebook feed I discovered this: Love is the ability and willingness to allow those that you care for to be what they choose for themselves without any insistence that they satisfy you. What a perfect idea and manifestation. That’s what I intend for people to feel in my presence. For them to feel that I am not judging them, but radiating love and kindness. Energy is such a powerful force, which leads to my next Dr. Dyer bit, “Radiate an energy of serenity and peace so that you have an uplifting effect on those you come into contact with. Your presence will make others feel calm and assured.” Wow, what a powerful concept. Imagine if everyone lived this way, exuding streams of positivity non-stop, what a beautiful kind of world we’d have. Energy (both positive and negative) is infectious. Think of times when you’ve been around Debbie Downers who deflect upon you, and you walk away in a crappy mood. Now think of that bright vibrant person you find yourself drawn to and can’t help be in a good mood around. When I would go to work in Avon on Friday mornings I would stop by the Starbucks and the guy working had the most infectious personality. I don’t know his name, but he was the most upbeat and cheerful person at 6 am; he’d be singing or cracking jokes. He made me want to stop there for tea every morning, just to steal a little of his positivity; people like him are magnetic. Just like everything in life, you choose the energy that you give off. Wouldn’t you rather be a calming source of love and gratitude, than someone who’s always thinking about the worst outcomes and how shitty there life is? I’d rather be that the first choice, because this is love and you BE this way too if you so choose. Happiness and love can’t be found, you must realize that happiness and love are inside of you already. By being true-self and allowing others to be there true-selves you can be love. Thus, you can exude love. Unleash the powerful energy inside of you and change someone else’s energy today just by being in your presence!

BE, Love, Illuminate

Brittany

One thought on “Radiating Loving Energy

  1. Pingback: Passionate to Serve Others « James R. Eberts

Leave a Reply

